top of page
Search

Beyond The Sorrow

Updated: Oct 7, 2023

You will never be ready to lose someone you love. You can’t even imagine for the day to come. But we all have to go through that one day, it’s something we can not run away from. It was a tragic accident when my dad died. I was with him when it happened. I lost myself that day, fell to the ground and cried all day, I don’t remember anything else.

Because I was with him when it happened, I was investigated at the police station for over an hour. It was like my broken heart was being stabbed and in the end I had to beg the police officer to stop asking me the same question and to stop showing me the photos...

I was so exhausted by the time we arrived at the morgue. The sky was already dark and I was so scared. We walked into the room and saw my dad’s empty body on a bed.

That was the moment I felt very strong energy which healed my sorrow immediately…

I didn’t know what was happening to me at the time, I didn’t try to figure it out, but I could let go of sadness.

It is not possible to understand everything that happens in your life but sometimes you find the answer in an unexpected place. Like the day my daughter was born and I was about to become a father. I was asked so many times by friends “are you ready to be a dad?“

How could I possibly know if I was ready for something I never experienced before…

The day of the birth in the morning our midwife asked me “so are you ready?” I was wishing if I could say yes then… My daughter was born hours later, I was holding her in my arms next to my wife. I realised that I didn’t need to ask myself if I was ready to be a dad anymore and I fell in love. And suddenly I had a flashback to the past. This love, it was the same as the energy which healed my sorrow at the morgue.

It was unconditional acceptance that made it possible for me to see love. It made it possible for me to feel love in the worst moment of my life.


Shadows don’t exist without light. The same is true for sorrow, it doesn’t exist without love. The world we live in is not a perfect place. There is suffering, hunger, sorrow… Life is challenging, disappointing, surprising, believing and loving… We never know what is going to happen the next moment. But remember that you are never alone, there is always someone thinking of you, just as you are thinking of those that you love.



Beyond The Sorrow

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tears

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page